The Keith Yeates Medal

The Keith Yeates Medal may be awarded each year to the candidate with the top score in the Intercollegiate Specialty Examination in Urology. The award is not given every year and only truly outstanding candidates receive one.

Ross Warner, 2022 winner of the Keith Yeates Medal

About the Medal

Winners of the Keith Yeates Medal are entitled to clinical visit funding worth up to £2,000, thanks to the Ralph Shackman Trust.

All awards are made at the discretion of the Intercollegiate Specialty Board in Urology and The Urology Foundation will notify successful applicants about the conditions for their Shackman travel grant.

Recent Keith Yeates Medal Winners


Clare O’Connell

Nicholas Simson


Benjamin Odusanya – read more on Benjamin’s visit in his report


Craig Jones

Flora Rodgers

Neha Sihra

Ross Warner (pictured above)


Sophia Cashman

Ben Starmer


Mr Sotonye Tolofari


Ms Rachel Barratt


Mr E A Mains

Dr R L Tregunna

Miss A L Walsh


No awards were made in 2017