The Keith Yeates Medal

The Keith Yeates Medal is awarded to the top candidate in the Intercollegiate Specialty Examination in Urology.

The Keith Yeates Medal may be awarded each year to the candidate with the top score in the Intercollegiate Specialty Examination in Urology.  The award is not given every year and only truly outstanding candidates will receive one.

The winner of the Keith Yeates Medal will be entitled to clinical visit funding worth up to £2,000, thanks to the Ralph Shackman Trust.

All awards are made at the discretion of the Intercollegiate Specialty Board in Urology and TUF will notify successful applicants about the conditions for their Shackman travel grant .


Recent Keith Yeates Medal Winners


Sophia Cashman

Ben Starmer


Mr Sotonye Tolofari


Ms Rachel Barratt


Mr E A Mains

Dr R L Tregunna

Miss A L Walsh


No awards were made in 2017


Events for professionals